clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

CSC All-Time Saints Team Nominations: Defensive End No. 2

We've had a few requests by some of our members to take this bye week as an opportunity to get back to our All-Time Saints Team selection process started this past summer. Since there isn't much else to talk about and I'm a man of the people, why the hell not?

Today, we will revisit the defensive end position. If you'll remember, Wayne Martin was selected as the first defensive end for our team. Therefore, it only makes sense to include the remaining nominees from our first election to be nominated again for re-election. Those players were:

  • Joe Johnson
  • Jim Wilks
  • Doug Atkins
  • Darren Howard
  • Renaldo Turnbull
  • Bob Pollard
  • Bruce Clark
  • Frank Warren
As always, however, the comment section is open for any other possible candidates. With so many already on the list fighting it out for the last remaining spot, I can't imagine there is anyone else out there worth including. 

The poll will open at 6am Central tomorrow morning and will be open for exactly 48 hours, ending on Tuesday, October 13th.

As always, the comment section is open for more discussion about these great players and the way things used to be.