clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

CSC All-Time Saints Team Nominations: Linebacker

We continue on now with our all-time Saints team selection process and come to the linebacker position. But this is an interesting point in our quest for the best. We all know that as a unit, the Dome Patrol was the greatest linebacking corp in NFL history and they didn't achieve such great success without the marvelous play of Rickey Jackson, Sam Mills, Vaughan Johnson and Pat Swilling. We can also probably agree there is a good chance that all four of these players would be chosen for our team if we continued on the old-fashioned way. So the question automatically becomes: Should Rickey Jackson, Sam Mills, Vaughan Johnson and Pat Swilling automatically be selected to CSC's All-Time Saints team as a unit?

In the interest of not only saving us all a lot of time but of also sparking some good debate, I would like to conduct a simple poll. If you think that we should automatically place all four members of the Dome Patrol on CSC's All-Time Saints Team go ahead and let us know. Or if you think other players like Renaldo Turnbull and Jonathan Vilma should have a chance and the fair thing to do would be continue on, as we have with every other position, and hold separate elections for all four spots let your voice be heard.

I think this is an interesting topic and should make for some good conversation. You may begin that