clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Saints Cut Remi Ayodele and Luke McCown, Waive 13 Others

The New Orleans Saints have trimmed their roster down to the league maximum 75 players by cutting DT Remi Ayodele, QB Luke McCown and waiving 13 other players.

Saints vice president of communications Greg Bensel made the announcement via Twitter. Here is the list of players no longer on the team.

The team has terminated the contracts of the following vested veterans:
• DT Remi Ayodele
• QB Luke McCown
The team has waived the following players:
• TE Jake Byrne
• WR Marques Clark
• T Hutch Eckerson
• G Paul Fenaroli
• C Brian Folkerts
• WR Kevin Hardy
• CB Kamaal McIlwain
• DT Swanson Miller
• WR Derek Moye
• CB Cord Parks
• DE Donavan Robinson
• LB Aaron Tevis
• S Johnny Thomas

The only surprise name on this list is Remi Ayodele. Of the other 14 players, I predicted 10 of them would be cut yesterday. That should illustrate the lack of surprise.