clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Pro Bowl 2014: Drew Brees, Jimmy Graham, Jahri Evans, Ben Grubbs, and Cameron Jordan Selected

New, comments

Five players from this year's New Orleans Saints squad have been honored with Pro Bowl selections, including Drew Brees, Jimmy Graham, Jahri Evans, Ben Grubbs, and Cameron Jordan. Thomas Morstead was snubbed.

The 2014 NFL Pro Bowl selections have been officially announced and five players from this year's Saints team have made the squad: Drew Brees, Jimmy Graham, Jahri Evans, Ben Grubbs, and Cameron Jordan.

Not surprised by any of the Saints players chosen with the exception of Ben Grubbs. His play this season certainly hasn't stood out to me. To be honest, Jahri Evans hasn't been too impressive this season either.

I'm also a little surprised to not see Thomas Morstead's name among those chosen. He has consistently been one of the betters players for the Saints this year and one of the better punters in the league.

This will be Drew's eighth Pro Bowl selection and his seventh as a member of the Saints. Jahri Evans has earned his fifth consecutive All-Star berth. Jimmy Graham and Ben Grubbs are both going for the second time in their careers, while this is Cameron Jordan's first ever selection.

The NFL All-Stars are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 86 Pro Bowl players who will be eligible for the first-ever Pro Bowl Draft.

Players will later be assigned to teams through the Pro Bowl Draft, which will also air on NFL Network on Wednesday, January 22 at 8:00 PM ET.

The 2014 Pro Bowl players were revealed on NFL Network tonight at 9:00 PM ET on the "NFL Total Access Pro Bowl Players Revealed" show. Here is the full list of 2014 Pro Bowl players for both offense and defense.


Quarterback: Tom BradyPatriots; Drew Brees, Saints;Peyton ManningBroncos; Cam Newton, PanthersPhilip RiversChargersRussell WilsonSeahawks.

Wide receiver: Antonio BrownSteelersDez Bryant,CowboysJosh GordonBrownsA.J. GreenBengalsAndre JohnsonTexansCalvin JohnsonLions; Brandon Marshall,BearsDemaryius Thomas, Broncos.

Tackle: Branden AlbertChiefsJason PetersEaglesTyron Smith, Cowboys; Joe Staley49ers; Joe Thomas, Browns; Trent WilliamsRedskins.

Guard: Jahri Evans, Saints; Ben Grubbs, Saints; Mike Iupati, 49ers; Logan Mankins, Patriots; Louis Vasquez, Broncos; Marshal YandaRavens.

Center: Ryan Kalil, Panthers; Alex Mack, Browns; Mike PounceyDolphinsMax Unger, Seahawks.

Tight end: Jordan Cameron, Browns; Vernon Davis, 49ers; Jimmy Graham, Saints; Julius Thomas,Broncos.

Running back: Jamaal Charles, Chiefs; Matt Forte, Bears; Frank Gore, 49ers; Marshawn Lynch,Seahawks; LeSean McCoy, Eagles; Adrian PetersonVikings.

Fullback: Marcel ReeceRaidersMike Tolbert, Panthers.


Defensive end: Greg Hardy, Panthers; Cameron Jordan, Saints; Robert QuinnRamsCameron Wake, Dolphins; J.J. Watt, Texans; Mario WilliamsBills.

Interior lineman: Gerald McCoyBuccaneersHaloti Ngata, Ravens; Dontari Poe, Chiefs; Justin Smith, 49ers; Ndamukong Suh, Lions; Kyle Williams, Bills.

Outside linebacker: John AbrahamCardinalsAhmad Brooks, 49ers; Tamba Hali, Chiefs; Justin Houston, Chiefs; Robert MathisColtsTerrell Suggs, Ravens.

Inside/middle linebacker: NaVorro Bowman, 49ers; Vontaze Burfict, Bengals; Luke Kuechly,Panthers; Patrick Willis, 49ers.

Cornerback: Brandon Flowers, Chiefs; Brent Grimes, Dolphins; Joe Haden, Browns; Patrick Peterson, Cardinals; Darrelle Revis, Buccaneers; Richard Sherman, Seahawks; Aqib Talib, Patriots;Alterraun VernerTitans.

Free safety: Jairus Byrd, Bills; Earl Thomas, Seahawks; Eric Weddle, Chargers.

Strong safety: Eric Berry, Chiefs; Kam Chancellor, Seahawks; Troy Polamalu, Steelers.

Special Teams

Punter: Brandon Fields, Dolphins; Johnny Hekker, Rams.

Placekicker: Matt Prater, Broncos; Justin Tucker, Ravens.

Punt returner: Antonio Brown, Steelers; Dexter McCluster, Chiefs.

Special teamer: Justin Bethel, Cardinals; Matthew Slater, Patriots.