clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Picture 2014: AFC and NFC Conference Championship Games Set

This Sunday, January 19th, the NFL playoffs continue when the Patriots and Broncos will play in the AFC Championship, while the Seahawks and 49ers will battle it out for the NFC Championship.

The Divisional round of the 2014 NFL playoffs concluded this past weekend, which means both the AFC and NFC Conference Championship games have been set for this Sunday, January 19th.

Only four teams, the 49ers, Seahawks, Patriots, and Broncos, remain to battle it out for a spot in Super Bowl XLVIII on February 2 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey .

Below are all the details about the NFC and AFC Championship games:

NFC Championship Game

Who: (5) San Francisco 49ers vs. (1) Seattle Seahawks

When: January 19th, 6:30 pm ET

Where: CenturyLink Field, Seattle

Broadcast: FOX

AFC Championship Game

Who: (2) New England Patriots vs. (1) Denver Broncos

When: January 19th, 3:00 pm ET

Where: Sports Authority Field at Mile High Stadium, Denver

Broadcast: CBS