clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

3rd Annual NFL Honors Awards Special Airs Tonight from Radio City Music Hall

New, comments

Morten Andersen and the rest of the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2014 will be present at the NFL Honors in Radio City Music Hall as the league and the Associated Press announce their annual awards.


The National Football League will salute its best players, performances and plays from the 2013 season at a two-hour primetime awards special - "3rd Annual NFL Honors" - to air nationally on Saturday, February 1, at 8 PM ET/PT on FOX.

For the first time, the Pro Football Hall of Fame's newest class of enshrinees will be introduced during the show with the Class of 2014 appearing on the stage of the renowned Radio City Music Hall in New York. This includes former Saints kicker Morten Andersen, who is up for enshrinement this year.

The NFL and The Associated Press will announce their annual accolades in an awards show format for the second consecutive year. The full list of awards that will be presented later that evening will be:

AP Most Valuable Player presented by Papa John's

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year

AP Coach of the Year presented by Lenovo

AP Comeback Player of the Year presented by Castrol EDGE

AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by XBOX One

AP Defensive Player of the Year presented by Surface

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year presented by Pepsi Next

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year presented by Pepsi NEXT

Pepsi NEXT Rookie of the Year

FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year

GMC Never Say Never Moment of the Year

Bridgestone Performance Play of the Year Fantasy Player of the Year presented by SAP

"Greatness on the Road" Award presented by Courtyard

Don Shula NFL High School Coach of the Year Award

Salute To Service Award Presented by USAA

Deacon Jones Award