clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2015: Rosters, Rules, Game Time, TV Schedule, Online Streaming, and More

New, comments

One week prior to the Super Bowl, stars of the NFL will be playing in the Pro Bowl this evening. Deviating from the standard location of Hawaii, the league is hosting the all-star game in the same city as the Super Bowl for only the third time ever. Find out how to catch all of the action here!

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight on ESPN:

Team Carter vs. Team Irvin

Game time:
Sunday, January 25th @ 8pm EST / 7pm CST

University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona
- This is only the third time in history that the Pro Bowl is being held in the same venue as the Super Bowl.

TV Broadcast (LIVE):
National Broadcast on ESPN

Sunday Ticket DIRECTV:
Not Available

Online Streaming:


The below changes are being implemented to the Pro Bowl in 2015:

  • Timeouts – Each team will be granted two timeouts per quarter instead of the customary three timeouts per half. If a team only uses one timeout in the first or third quarters, the team can carry one over one timeout to the second and fourth quarters, respectively.
  • Narrower Goalposts – The goalposts in each end zone are narrower and were moved from 18 feet wide to 14 feet across.

In addition to the above changes, these other aspects of the Pro Bowl were introduced in 2014:

  • Offensive and Defensive MVPs – Media will choose two game MVPs this year – one offensive player and one defensive player. Each MVP will be presented with a new GMC vehicle, and an MVP medallion to commemorate the achievement.

  • Game within the Game – A two-minute warning will be added to the first and third quarters and the ball will change hands after each quarter.  This will increase the opportunities for quarterbacks to direct "two-minute drills," which are especially exciting for fans.
  • No Kickoffs – The coin toss will determine which team is awarded possession first.  The ball will be placed on the 25-yard line at the start of each quarter and after scoring plays.
  • Rosters – The rosters will now consist of 44 players per side, including an additional defensive back for roster flexibility.
  • Cover Two and Press Coverage – The defense will be permitted to play "cover two" and "press" coverage.  In previous years, only "man" coverage was permitted, except for goal line situations.
  • Stopping of the Game Clock – Beginning at the two-minute mark of every quarter, if the offense does not gain at least one yard, the clock will stop as if the play were an incomplete pass.  This rule will make the team with the ball attempt to gain yardage toward the end of each quarter.
  • Game Timing – The game clock will start after an incomplete pass on the signal of the referee, except inside the last two minutes of the first half and the last five minutes of the second half.
  • Play Clock – A 35-second/25-second play clock will be adopted instead of the typical 40-second/25-second clock.


QB Drew Brees (Team Carter) will be playing opposite fellow Saints RB Mark Ingram and TE Jimmy Graham (Team Irvin), as well as former teammate and return specialist Darren Sproles, in this year's Pro Bowl.  For the second consecutive year, the NFL has done away with the AFC-NFC format, and has instead followed a draft format headed by captains Cris Carter and Michael Irvin.

Here are the complete rosters for the game:

Team Carter


John Harbaugh


QB Andrew Luck
QB Drew Brees
QB Andy Dalton
RB Jamaal Charles
RB Justin Forsett
RB Alfred Morris
FB John Kuhn
WR Antonio Brown
WR A.J. Green
WR T.Y. Hilton
WR Jordy Nelson
TE Martellus Bennett
TE Greg Olsen
OT Joe Staley
OT Duane Brown
OT Ryan Clady
OG Josh Sitton
OG Evan Mathis
OG Mike Pouncey
OC Maurkice Pouncey
OC Jason Kelce


DE J.J. Watt
DE Mario Williams
DE Calais Campbell
DT Marcell Dareus
DT Dontari Poe
DT Kyle Williams
OLB Justin Houston
OLB Connor Barwin
OLB Tamba Hali
ILB C.J. Mosley
ILB Lawrence Timmons
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Antonio Cromartie
CB Aqib Talib
CB Sam Shields
Donte Whitner
Glover Quin
Antoine Bethea

Special teams

Cody Parkey
Pat McAfee
PR Devin Hester
ST Justin Bethel
LS Jon Dorenbos

Team Irvin


Jason Garrett


QB Tony Romo
QB Matthew Stafford
QB Matt Ryan
RB DeMarco Murray
RB Mark Ingram
RB C.J. Anderson
FB Marcel Reece
WR Odell Beckham Jr.
WR Randall Cobb
WR Emmanuel Sanders
WR Golden Tate
TE Jimmy Graham
TE Jason Witten
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Thomas
OT Trent Williams
OG Zach Martin
OG Marshal Yanda
OG Kyle Long
OC Travis Frederick
OC Nick Mangold


DE Cameron Wake
DE Robert Quinn
DE DeMarcus Ware
DT Aaron Donald
DT Geno Atkins
DT Sheldon Richardson
OLB Von Miller
OLB Clay Matthews
OLB Elvis Dumervil
ILB Luke Kuechley
ILB D'Qwell Jackson
CB Joe Haden
CB Vontae Davis
CB Brent Grimes
CB Chris Harris
T.J. Ward
Eric Weddle
Mike Adams

Special teams

Adam Vinatieri
Kevin Huber
PR Darren Sproles
ST Darrell Stuckey
LS L.P. Ladouceur