clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Super Bowl XLIV 5 Year Anniversary: Retro Game Thread

New, comments

No football this Sunday? No problem! Join us here for a viewing of the Saints thrilling victory in Super Bowl XLIV on its fifth anniversary.

Chris Graythen/Getty Images

XLIV Logo

Sunday, February 7, 2010 is without question one of the most memorable days in our lives, and certainly the most emotionally fulfilling evening as a fan of the New Orleans Saints.  Yesterday marked the milestone fifth anniversary of the Saints' 31-17 victory over the Indianapolis Colts in Super Bowl XLIV.  To mark this special occasion, we ask you to join us in viewing this game along with us in synchronicity.  Queue up your Blu-Ray/DVD/DVR/VHS?!!!/or any other media you have at your disposal to watch that wonderful game once again.  The Blu-Ray copy (Saints: Road to XLIV) starts as Indy is about to kickoff the ball to start the game, so let's all press play at that point!  If your media has commercials and/or the halftime show, skip those, as the disks don't, and it goes by pretty fast.

This should be a blast.  Some of us have seen this game countless times since 2010, while some may not have seen it since the first time it aired.  So let's all share the experience like we did then and celebrate all over again!  The Blu-Ray ends as the game does, so for extra credit and more fun, pop in your copy of New Orleans Saints: Super Bowl XLIV Champions immediately afterwards and the post game ceremony will be found on that disc.  Many of us may not have been members of this wonderful CSC community five years ago, so this is a fantastic opportunity to share our stories and memories from this monumental occasion!

So remember, press play at 6:00 pm Central Time (7pm Eastern / 5pm Mountain / 4pm Pacific) and start it right at the kickoff!

***

Hang out here and relive the memories with your fellow CSC members. Remember to follow the community guidelineswhich can be found here.