clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

New Orleans Saints 2015 Training Camp Schedule

New, comments

A full list of practice times for Saints training camp at The Greenbrier, which starts next week, along with links to other pertinent information for those lucky enough to attend.

Michael Shroyer-USA TODAY Sports

Technically training camp has started, I guess, with the rookies having already reported to the training facility in Metairie. But true training camp is less than a week away, on Wednesday, July 29 when players report to The Greenbrier in White Sulphur Springs, W.V. for physicals, meetings and their strength and conditioning tests.

You remember the Greenbrier, don't you? With it's cool mountain weather, scenic views, and room accommodations adorned with ornate floral print wallpaper? It's the perfect environment to prepare a hardened football team for the rigors of a grueling NFL season.

For those lucky enough to have the opportunity and make the trip to West Virginia for training camp, there's a ton of logistical information you'll want to know before going that can be found on the Saints official website, like policies, procedures, and parking. They've also got some videos that give you a little tour and history of the property.

But even if you're not attending, you'll want to at least know what's happening and when it's happening. So I refer you now to the complete Greenbrier training camp schedule below. Feel free to keep this post handy, maybe bookmark it.

DATE PRACTICE TIMES LOCATION STATUS FOR FANS
Wed., July 29 Reporting Day The Greenbrier (WV) Closed to Public/Media
Thur., July 30 Practice (Jerseys)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)

8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m

The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Fri., July 31 Practice (Jerseys)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)

8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m

The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Sat., Aug. 1

Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)

8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Sun., Aug. 2 Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)
8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Mon., Aug. 3

Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)

8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Tues., Aug. 4 OFF Closed to Public/Media
Wed., Aug. 5 Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)
8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Thur. Aug. 6

Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)

8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Fri., Aug. 7 Scrimmage 8:50-11:40 a.m. The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Sat., Aug. 8 OFF Closed to Public/Media
Sun., Aug. 9

Practice (Pads)

Picnic

4:00-5:50 p.m.

6:00-7:30 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Mon., Aug. 10

Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)

8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m.
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Tues., Aug. 11 Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)
8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m.
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Wed., Aug. 12 TRAVEL TO BALTIMORE
Thur., Aug. 13 Saints at Ravens 6:30 p.m. CT M&T Bank Stadium Preseason Game #1
Fri., Aug. 14 OFF Closed to Public/Media
Sat., Aug. 15 Practice (Pads) 4:00-5:50 p.m The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Sun., Aug. 16 Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)
8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m.
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Mon., Aug. 17 Practice (Pads)
Walk Thru (Jerseys)
8:50-11:40 a.m.
4:30- 5:30 p.m.
The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Tues., Aug. 18 OFF Closed to Public/Media
Wed., Aug. 19

Practice with Patriots
Walk Thru (Jerseys)
Practice (Pads)

TBD

The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Thurs., Aug. 20 Practice with Patriots
Walk Thru (Jerseys)
Practice (Pads)

TBD

The Greenbrier (WV) Open to Public/Media
Fri., Aug. 21 Return to New Orleans
Sat., Aug. 22 Saints vs Patriots 6:30 pm CT Mercedes-Benz Superdome Preseason Game #2
Sun., Aug. 23 Practice (Pads) 4:00-5:50 p.m Saints Facility (Metairie) Open to Public/Media
Mon., Aug. 24 OFF Closed to Public/Media
Tues., Aug. 25 Practice (Pads) 8:50-11:40 a.m Saints Facility (Metairie) Open to Public/Media
Wed., Aug. 26 Practice (Pads) 8:50-11:40 a.m Saints Facility (Metairie) Open to Public/Media
Thurs., Aug. 27 Practice (Pads) 8:50-11:40 a.m Saints Facility (Metairie) Open to Public/Media
Fri., Aug. 28 Practice (Pads) 8:50-11:40 a.m Saints Facility (Metairie) Open to Public/Media