clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints 2016 Schedule Released: Featuring Falcons and Panthers Games in Primetime

New, comments

Here are the complete dates and times for all of the Saints 2016 regular season games...

Patrick Smith/Getty Images

Here's the Saints 2016 regular season schedule.

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT) TV
PRESEASON
Thu, Aug. 11 at Patriots 6:30 pm *FOX
Sat, Aug. 20 at Texans 7 pm *FOX
Fri, Aug. 26 vs Steelers 7 pm *FOX
Thu, Sept. 1 vs Ravens 7 pm *FOX
REG. SEASON
Sun, Sept. 11 vs Raiders Noon FOX
Sun, Sept. 18 at Giants Noon FOX
Mon, Sept. 26 vs Falcons
7:30 pm CT
ESPN
Sun, Oct. 2 at Chargers 3:25 pm CT FOX
BYE
Sun, Oct. 16 vs Panthers Noon FOX
Sun, Oct. 23 at Chiefs Noon FOX
Sun, Oct. 30 vs Seahawks
Noon FOX
Sun, Nov. 6 at 49ers 3:05 pm FOX
Sun, Nov. 13 vs Broncos
Noon CBS
Thu, Nov. 17 at Panthers 7:25 pm NBC/NFN
Sun, Nov. 27 vs Rams Noon FOX
Sun, Dec. 4 vs Lions
Noon FOX
Sun, Dec. 11 at Buccaneers Noon FOX
Sun, Dec. 18 at Cardinals 3:05 pm FOX
Sat, Dec. 24 vs Buccaneers Noon FOX
Sun, Jan. 1 at Falcons Noon FOX

The Saints schedule is highlighted by two primetime games, one against the Falcons on Monday Night Football just 10 years and a day after the post-Katrina re-opening, and a Week 11 contest against the Panthers on Thursday Night Football.

The Saints get a ridiculously early bye in Week 5. That sucks.

In the final week of the season, the Saints close out Georgia Dome for the final NFL game there ever. Unless the Falcons actually make the play- HAHAHAHAAAA!!!. Sorry, I couldn't even finish that sentence without laughing. The Saints also have a game Christmas Eve against the Buccaneers.