clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Draft 2016: First Round Start Time, TV Schedule, Online Streaming and More

New, comments

Here is your one-stop shop to find when and where to watch the 2016 NFL Draft.

Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports

The 2016 NFL Draft begins tonight from the Auditorium Theater in Chicago, Illinois.  The New Orleans Saints are currently slated to pick at the 12th spot, but of course that could change depending on any trades.

As usual, ESPN and NFL Network will air the draft simultaneously.  Below are listed all of the on-air personalities that will appear for their respective networks.  Depending on who we like or dislike, you can choose which network you would prefer to watch the draft on.  Another factor in the decision may be the fact that NFL Network has the right to perform the first interview with the new draftees, while ESPN will perform their interviews second.

***

2016 NFL Draft

First Round - Thursday, April 28th

Start Time - 5pm PST / 7pm CST / 8pm EST

***

ESPN

Host - Chris Berman

Analysts - Mel Kiper Jr., Jon Gruden, and Louis Riddick

Reports and Interviews - Adam Schefter and Suzy Kolber

Online Streaming and Mobile - watchespn.com and WatchESPN App

***

NFL Network

Host - Rich Eisen

Analysts - Mike Mayock, Steve Mariucci, and David Shaw

Reports and Interviews - Deion Sanders

Online Streaming and Mobile - NFL.com and NFL Mobile App

***

ESPN Radio

Host - Dari Nowkhah

Analysts - Bill Polian and John Clayton

***

Enjoy the Draft, Who Dat Nation!  Hopefully, the players selected in this draft will turn out to be key players for the Saints in the coming season!