clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic: Open Thread

New, comments

The next four days will be filled with football to kickoff the New Year and it all starts here!

NCAA Football: Cotton Bowl-Wisconsin vs Western Michigan Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight, the #5 Ohio State Buckeyes (11-2) face the #8 USC Trojans (11-2) in the Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic. This matchup features two of the most historically significant schools in college football history, so there will be a lot of eyeballs on this one. The biggest spotlight will be on potential #1 draft pick USC quarterback Sam Darnold, who had an unbelievable Rose Bowl against Penn State, and looks to have another standout game against another Big Ten powerhouse. If we’re all lucky, this may be a true classic. Here are the details for tonight's matchup:

Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic

#5 Ohio State vs. #8 USC

Location: AT&T Stadium - Arlington, Texas

Game Time: 5:30pm PST / 7:30pm CST / 8:30pm EST

Network: ESPN

Odds: Ohio State -9.5; O/U 65

Enjoy the game, everyone!