clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Panthers Wild Card: Open Thread

New, comments

The marquee matchup of the 2018 NFL Wild Card weekend is set to begin in New Orleans. The Saints look to complete the trifecta against the Panthers, this time in the Playoffs!

NFL: Carolina Panthers at New Orleans Saints Chuck Cook-USA TODAY Sports

Finally, the New Orleans Saints host the Carolina Panthers today in the 2018 NFL Wild Card finale. This is the one we’ve all been waiting for. The Saints won both meetings against the Panthers this season, both by double digits. This comes neither by surprise nor by accident. These Saints matchup favorably with this Panthers team and should surprise no one by emerging victorious once again today. With a victory today, a trip to Minnesota awaits. The most important thing is winning now!

NFC Wild Card Game

#5 Carolina Panthers (11-5) at #4 New Orleans Saints (11-5)

Kickoff:

Sunday, January 7th - 1:40pm PST / 3:40pm CST / 4:40pm EST

Location:

Mercedes-Benz Superdome - New Orleans, Louisiana

Network:

NFL on FOX

- Joe Buck, Troy Aikman

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Jim Henderson, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

SIRIUS XM 82 / Internet 821

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

***

Enjoy the game, Who Dat Nation, we've waited a long time! Who Dat!