clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Vikings: Sunday Night Football open thread

New, comments

Here we go again! The Saints are back in primetime on Sunday Night Football! Join us here to watch the Saints under the spotlight!

NFL: NFC Divisional Playoff-New Orleans Saints at Minnesota Vikings Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Sunday Night Football - Week 8

New Orleans Saints (5-1) at Minnesota Vikings (4-2-1)

The Saints face the Vikings for the third time since the 2017 regular season opener. All three games have taken place in Minneapolis, and the first two matchups unfortunately ended in Minnesota victories. Now the Saints have an opportunity to turn the table on the home team by picking up a huge victory for themselves.

Even though this is a mid-season contest, much is on the line for both teams, as postseason ramifications may hang in the balance. Should the Saints leave Minnesota with a win tonight, they may also leave with the inside track to a coveted first round bye in January. It won’t be easy to pick up a victory in hostile territory, but these Saints are ready for the challenge.

Here are your links to follow all of tonight’s Saints Week 8 action:

Kickoff:

Sunday, October 28th - 5:20pm PST / 7:20pm CST / 8:20pm EST

Location:

U.S. Bank Stadium - Minneapolis, Minnesota

Weather Forecast:

Perfect conditions under the roof

TV Broadcast:

Sunday Night Football on NBC (National Broadcast)

- Al Michaels and Cris Collinsworth

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

SIRIUS XM 226 / Internet 821

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Minnesota Vikings radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NBCsports.com

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App and/or NBC Sports App

Odds:

Saints -1.5; Over/Under 53

Here’s to the Saints winning their sixth consecutive game! Who Dat!!!