clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Saints vs. Panthers: Monday Night Football Open Thread

The Saints face their final road opponent in Carolina tonight! The chance to seal the NFC’s top seed moves one game closer!

New Orleans Saints v Carolina Panthers Photo by Grant Halverson/Getty Images

Monday Night Football - Week 15

New Orleans Saints (11-6) at Carolina Panthers (6-7)

The Saints face the Panthers in Charlotte with a chance to win their fourth consecutive game over the rival Panthers. With a win here, the Saints need only one more win to secure homefield advantage throughout the playoffs, meaning this game would be the last game the Saints would play away from a dome with the name Mercedes-Benz on the stadium until next season.

The Panthers will come at this game with everything they’ve got, as their playoff hopes are hanging in the balance. They are also licking the wounds of their hurt feelings after being swept by the Saints in three games last season. This game will likely be a dogfight and the Saints need to be up to the challenge. If they are, the road to Super Bowl LIII will likely run through New Orleans.

Kickoff:

Monday, December 17th - 5:15pm PST / 7:15pm CST / 8:15pm EST

Location:

Bank of America Stadium - Charlotte, North Carolina

Weather Forecast:

47º, Clear

TV Broadcast:

ESPN’s Monday Night Football (National Broadcast)

- Joe Tessitore and Jason Witten

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

SIRIUS XM 226 / Internet 821

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Carolina Panthers radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

ESPN.com/watch

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App and/or ESPN app

Odds:

Saints -6; Over/Under 50

Here’s to the Saints moving one game closer to homefield advantage in the NFC Playoffs, winning four straight against Carolina, and playing their final game on the road until the 2019 season! Who Dat!