clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Jaguars: Preseason open thread

New, comments

The 2018 Saints Preseason has begun. Join us here for the game!

Jacksonville Jaguars v New Orleans Saints Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The New Orleans Saints begin the 2018 Preseason on the road against the Jacksonville Jaguars tonight. Although wins and losses “don’t mean anything” in the preseason, it would be great to see the Saints come out strong against the AFC semifinalists from a season ago. The Jags are no longer the downtrodden franchise they had been for so long, as they had proven by coming within 15 minutes of the Super Bowl.

Those of you in the local New Orleans market will be able to watch the game live on FOX 8 (WVUE) while the rest of us will need to listen on WWL.com and live vicariously though this thread until the NFL Network replay airs over the weekend. Here’s to a great showing from the Saints, and leaving Jacksonville as healthy as they arrived!

Game time:

Thursday, August 9th - 4:00pm PST / 6:00pm CST / 7:00pm EST

Location:

TIAA Bank Field - Jacksonville, Florida

Weather Forecast:

88º, Partly Cloudy

TV Broadcasts:

NFL Network (National Re-broadcast) Sunday, August 12th - 5:30am CST

WVUE FOX 8 New Orleans (Live)

Featuring: Joel Meyers, Sean Kelley, and Jon Stinchcomb

Raycom Media - Television affiliates found here

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

Preseason games not included in the package

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Jacksonville Jaguars radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Odds:

Saints +2.5; Over/Under 34.5

Opponent Blog:

Big Cat Country

It’s not great NFL Football, but it’s NFL Football nonetheless. At least it’s Saints football, finally!