clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Cardinals: Week 8 open thread

New, comments

The Saints host Arizona in the Superdome this afternoon! Join us here for the game!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

New Orleans Saints v Arizona Cardinals Photo by Norm Hall/Getty Images

NFL on CBS - Week 8

Arizona Cardinals (3-3-1) at New Orleans Saints (6-1)

The Saints face the Cards today with Drew Brees back under center, looking to make a good thing even better. The Saints have been on a tear, winning five-straight games in Brees’ absence and turning a defense with talent and potential into one of the league’s very best. Next up for the Saints is an Arizona team that has won three-straight following a three game losing streak. Arizona has the first pick in the 2019 Draft at QB in Kyler Murray, but the rookie QB has seen nothing like this Saints defense yet. With the bye just one week away, the Saints look to secure their sixth-consecutive win and rest up for the second half of the season.

Kickoff:

Sunday, October 27th - 10:00am PST / 12:00pm CST / 1:00pm EST

Location:

Mercedes-Benz Superdome - New Orleans, Louisiana

Weather Forecast:

Perfect conditions under the dome

TV Broadcasts:

NFL on CBS

- Kevin Harlan, Rich Gannon

Local broadcasts in your region can be found here

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

Channel 708

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

SIRIUS XM 232 / Internet 821

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Arizona Cardinals radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Odds:

Saints -12; Over/Under 49

Uniform Combination:

Black Jerseys and Black Pants

Opponent Blog:

Revenge of the Birds

Here’s to the Saints winning their sixth-straight game! Who Dat!