clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Buccaneers: Week 5 open thread

New, comments

The Saints host Tampa in the Superdome this afternoon! Join us here for the game!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NFL: Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New Orleans Saints Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports

NFL on FOX - Week 5

Tampa Bay Buccaneers (2-2) at New Orleans Saints (3-1)

The Saints face the Bucs in a showdown for first place in the NFC South. A win by Tampa would put the Bucs in a tenuous lead in the division, while a win by New Orleans will put the Saints in a commanding lead in the NFC South. While what many regarded as the tough stretch of the season is over, it cannot be denied that this matchup is pivotal here at the early part of the year. Tampa cannot be, and hopefully will not be, overlooked today as they were the last time they came to the Superdome when they handed the Saints the first of their very few losses in 2018. It’s time to take down the Bucs and take command of the NFC South!

Kickoff:

Sunday, October 6th - 10:00am PST / 12:00pm CST / 1:00pm EST

Location:

Mercedes-Benz Superdome - New Orleans, Louisiana

Weather Forecast:

Perfect conditions under the dome

TV Broadcasts:

NFL on FOX

- Chris Myers, Daryl Johnston

Local broadcasts in your region can be found here

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

Channel 712

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

SIRIUS XM 230 / Internet 821

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Tampa Bay Buccaneers radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Odds:

Saints -3; Over/Under 45.5

Uniform Combination:

Black Jerseys and Black Pants

Opponent Blog:

Bucs Nation

Here’s to the Saints continuing to win by any means necessary! Who Dat!