clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Jets: Preseason open thread

New, comments

The 2019 Saints Preseason continues in the Garden State. Join us here for the game!

New York Jets vs New Orleans Saints Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

The New Orleans Saints continue the 2019 Preseason on the road against the New York Jets tonight. The Saints left Los Angeles with a second half rally to win last week, but the team left a lot to be desired in their overall performance. The Saints look to fix some of what ailed them in that game and get geared up for the wins and losses that truly count. Hopefully the Saints leave the East Coast with a fantastic performance, in what is regarded as the most important game of the usually unimportant preseason.

Game time:

Saturday, August 24th - 4:30pm PST / 6:30pm CST / 7:30pm EST

Location:

MetLife Stadium - East Rutherford, New Jersey

Weather Forecast:

63º - Clear

TV Broadcasts:

NFL Network (National Re-broadcast) Sunday, August 25th - 9:00am CST

WVUE FOX 8 New Orleans (Live)

Featuring: Joel Meyers, Sean Kelley, and Jon Stinchcomb

Raycom Media - Television affiliates found here

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

Preseason games not included in the package

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

New York Jets radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Odds:

Saints -3.5; Over/Under 43

Opponent Blog:

Gang Green Nation

Here’s to a great performance by the Saints, and a completely healthy team returning home! Who Dat!