clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Seahawks: Week 3 open thread

New, comments

The Saints travel to the Pacific Northwest to take on the Seahawks and the 12th Man! Join us here for the game!

NFL: Seattle Seahawks at New Orleans Saints Chuck Cook-USA TODAY Sports

NFL on CBS - Week 3

New Orleans Saints (1-1) at Seattle Seahawks (2-0)

The Saints face the Seahawks in the Emerald City, but rather than feeling wonderful, Saints fans feel like they've had a house dropped on their heads, after a thumb injury to quarterback Drew Brees has the future Hall of Famer on the sidelines for the foreseeable future. Now the Saints face a franchise they haven't beaten on the road since 2007, with new starting quarterback Teddy Bridgewater under center. This is the reason Bridgewater was traded for a season ago and re-signed this past offseason, to keep the ship on course should the unthinkable become a reality. Well, here we are, and we will all get to see if the investment was a sound one, and if the future is indeed with Teddy, starting today.

Kickoff:

Sunday, September 22nd- 1:25pm PST / 3:25pm CST / 4:25pm EST

Location:

CenturyLink Field - Seattle, Washington

Weather Forecast:

64º - Rain Showers

TV Broadcasts:

NFL on CBS

- Jim Nantz and Tony Romo

Local broadcasts in your region can be found here

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

Channel 716

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

SIRIUS XM 227 / Internet 821

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Seattle Seahawks radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Odds:

Saints +5; Over/Under 44.5

Uniform Combination:

Color Rush: White Jerseys and White Pants

Opponent Blog:

Field Gulls

Here’s to the Saints finding a way to finally leaving Seattle with a win! Who Dat!