clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Texans: Monday Night Football open thread

New, comments

The 2019 Saints season opens tonight in the Dome against Houston! Join us here for the game!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Houston Texans v New Orleans Saints Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

Monday Night Football - Week 1

Houston Texans (0-0) at New Orleans Saints (0-0)

The Saints face the Texans in the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in the first, and most important game of tonight’s Monday Night Football doubleheader! It’s a well-known fact that the Saints have failed to win a Week One game since 2013, but if there were ever a time for that streak to come to an end, its here tonight. Motivated by heartbreak and hunger, bolstered by a great roster and staff, energized by the best fans in the NFL, these Saints are ready to make their run, and it all starts right here!

Kickoff:

Monday, September 9th - 4:10pm PST / 6:10pm CST / 7:10pm EST

Location:

Mercedes-Benz Superdome - New Orleans, Louisiana

Weather Forecast:

Perfect conditions under the dome

TV Broadcasts: ESPN’s Monday Night Football (National)

-Joe Tessitore and Booger McFarland

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

(MNF not available in this package)

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

SIRIUS XM 226 / Internet 821

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Houston Texans radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Odds:

Saints -7; Over/Under 52.5

Uniform Combination:

Black Jerseys and Black Pants

Opponent Blog:

Battle Red Blog

Here’s to the Saints winning the season opener for the first time since 2013! WHO DAT!!!