clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Super Bowl XLIV 10 Year Anniversary: open thread

New, comments

Join us here for a viewing of the Saints thrilling victory in Super Bowl XLIV on its tenth anniversary!

Super Bowl XLIV Photo by Win McNamee/Getty Images

Sunday, February 7, 2010 is without question one of the most memorable days in our lives, and certainly the most emotionally fulfilling evening as a fan of the New Orleans Saints. Yesterday marked the milestone tenth anniversary of the Saints’ 31-17 victory over the Indianapolis Colts in Super Bowl XLIV. To mark this special occasion, we ask you to join us in viewing this game along with us in synchronicity. Tune into NFL Network today at 2:30pm CST and let’s discuss the game as it unfolded while also reliving those special memories on this special anniversary.

This should be fun! Some of us have seen this game countless times since 2010, while some may not have seen it in its entirety in a very long time. So let’s all share the experience like we did then and celebrate all over again. The NFL Network airing ends as the game does, so for extra credit and more fun, pop in your Blu-Ray copy of New Orleans Saints: Super Bowl XLIV Champions immediately afterwards and the post game ceremony will be found on that disc. Many of us may not have been members of this wonderful CSC community ten years ago, so this is a fantastic opportunity to share our stories and memories from this monumental occasion!

So remember, tune in to NFL Network at 2:30pm Central Time (12:30pm Pacific / 1:30pm Mountain / 3:30pm Eastern) and join us at kickoff!

***

Hang out here and relive the memories with your fellow CSC members. Remember to follow the community guidelines, which can be found here.