clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Falcons 2006: Week 3 Open Thread

New, comments

It’s homecoming night for the Saints and New Orleans!

Atlanta Falcons vs New Orleans Saints - September 25, 2006 Photo by Al Messerschmidt/Getty Images

2006 Week 3 - ESPN’s Monday Night Football

Atlanta Falcons (2-0) at New Orleans Saints (2-0)

The undefeated New Orleans Saints face the undefeated Atlanta Falcons tonight in the Saints’ return to the Louisiana Superdome! This is undoubtedly the single most anticipated moment in the Saints’ 40-year history and we have all waited a very, very long time for this day to come. Monday Night Football may be new to ESPN this year, as it has moved over from ABC where it aired for 35 years, but it is certainly not new to the city of New Orleans, where the marquee game of the football week has visited many times. This game though, is poised to triumph any game Monday Night Football has ever aired. Get ready, Saints fans, the time to welcome the Saints back home has arrived!

Game time:
Monday, September 25th, 2006 - 5:00pm PST / 7:00pm CST / 8:00pm EST

***Re-broadcast***:
Monday, April 6th, 2020 - 5:00pm PST / 7:00pm CST / 8:00pm EST

Location:
Louisiana Superdome - New Orleans, Louisiana

Weather Forecast:
Perfect conditions under the Dome

Network:
ESPN - Mike Tirico (Play-by-play)

Joe Theismann, and Tony Kornheiser (Color commentators)

Radio:
WWL 870AM - New Orleans

Pregame Show - Bobby Hebert and Kristian Garic

Game Simulcast - Jim Henderson and Hokie Gajan

Pregame Concert:
U2 and Green Day

Coin Toss:
41st President - George H.W. Bush

Odds:
Saints +4; Over/Under 45

Uniform Combination:
White Jerseys and Gold Pants

Opponent Blog:
The Falcoholic

Here’s to the Saints making a moment we will never forget! WHO DAT!!!