clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Panthers: Week 17 open thread

The Saints travel to Charlotte today in the 2020 Saints regular season finale! Join us here for the game!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NFL: Carolina Panthers at New Orleans Saints Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports

NFL on FOX - Week 17

New Orleans Saints (11-4) at Carolina Panthers (5-10)

The Saints face the Panthers today looking to earn a first-round bye with a win and a lot of luck. Knowing a win can keep the Saints on a path that may end with the NFC’s top-seed, the Saints will give everything they have early against the Panthers, unless things unravel quickly in Chicago and Glendale, then we may see the backups even earlier than expected. Here’s to the Saints earning a 12-4 record while also getting a dome divine intervention in the Windy City and the Arizona desert (which is passing for San Francisco today)!

Kickoff:

Sunday, January 3rd - 1:25pm PST / 3:25pm CST / 4:25pm EST

Location:

Bank of America Stadium - Charlotte, North Carolina

Weather Forecast:

58º - Partly Cloudy

TV Broadcasts:

NFL on FOX

- Adam Amin, Mark Schlereth

Local broadcasts in your region can be found here

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

Channel 712

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Zach Streif, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

SIRIUS XM 822 / Internet 229

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Carolina Panthers radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Multi-device Streaming:

fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Odds:

Saints -6.5; Over/Under 47.5

Uniform Combination:

White Jerseys and Gold Pants

Opponent Blog:

Cat Scratch Reader

*This thread also stands as an open thread for two equally important games for New Orleans:

Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears

Soldier Field - Chicago, Illinois

Kickoff - 1:25pm PST / 3:25pm CST / 4:25pm EST

BEAR DOWN!

AND

Seattle Seahawks at* San Francisco 49ers

State Farm Stadium - Glendale, Arizona

Kickoff - 1:25pm PST / 3:25pm CST / 4:25pm EST

GO HAWKS!

Here’s to the Saints getting all the luck they need to get the NFC’s top seed! Who Dat!

The easiest way to watch NFL action on your TV, smartphone, or streaming device is through fuboTV. fuboTV provides you access to live sports and TV without cable. You get access to all of the major networks including CBS, NBC, FOX, and now ESPN! ACCESS fuboTV HERE!