clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Ravens: Preseason open thread

The 2021 Saints preseason has begun. Join us here for the game!

NFL: New Orleans Saints at Baltimore Ravens Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports

The New Orleans Saints begin the 2021 preseason tonight on the road against the Baltimore Ravens. Although wins and losses “don’t mean anything” in the preseason, it would be great to see the Saints come out strong in the preseason opener. The Saints have seen some big changes this past offseason, most notably the retirement of future Hall of Fame quarterback Drew Brees. Now is the time to see where these new faces take the franchise.

Those of you in the local New Orleans market will be able to watch the game live on FOX 8 (WVUE) while the rest of us will need to listen on WWL.com and live vicariously though this thread until the NFL Network replay airs at midnight on Sunday (well, technically Monday at that point). Here’s to a great showing from the Saints, and leaving the game as healthy as they arrived!

Game time:

Saturday, August 14th - 4:00pm PST / 6:00pm CST / 7:00pm EST

Location:

M&T Bank Stadium - Baltimore, Maryland

Weather Forecast:

84º - Scattered Thunderstorms

TV Broadcasts:

NFL Network (National Re-broadcast) - Sunday, August 15th - 11:55pm CST

WVUE FOX 8 New Orleans (Live)

Featuring: Joel Meyers, Sean Kelley, and Jon Stinchcomb

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

Preseason games not included in the package

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Mike Hoss, Deuce McAllister, and Kristian Garic

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Baltimore Ravens radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Odds:

Saints +2.5; Over/Under 36

Opponent Blog:

Baltimore Beatdown

It’s not great NFL Football, but it’s NFL Football nonetheless. At least it’s Saints football, finally!