clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saints vs. Packers: Week 1 open thread

The Saints “host” Green Bay in the marquee matchup of the NFL’s Week 1 schedule! Join us here for the game!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Green Bay Packers v New Orleans Saints Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

FOX’s America’s Game of the Week - Week 1

Green Bay Packers (0-0) at* New Orleans Saints (0-0)

The Saints “host” the Packers in not only the most anticipated game of Week 1 but arguably the most anticipated NFC matchups of the entire 2021 season. Get ready Who Dat Nation, it’s finally time to get this season underway!

Kickoff:

Sunday, September 12th - 1:25pm PST / 3:25pm CST / 4:25pm EST

Location:

TIAA Bank Field - Jacksonville, Florida

Weather Forecast:

85º - Partly Cloudy

TV Broadcasts:

NFL on FOX

- Joe Buck, Troy Aikman

Local broadcasts in your region can be found here

DIRECTV NFL Sunday Ticket:

Channel 716

Radio:

WWL 870AM/105.3FM New Orleans

-Featuring: Mike Hoss, Deuce McAllister, and Steve Geller

SIRIUS XM 225 / Internet 822

New Orleans Saints radio network affiliates can be found here

Green Bay Packers radio network affiliates can be found here

Online Streaming:

NFL GAMEPASS (Subscription Required)

iOS/Android Streaming:

NFL App

Multi-device Streaming:

fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Odds:

Saints +3.5; Over/Under 50

Uniform Combination:

White Jerseys and Gold Pants

Opponent Blog:

Acme Packing Company

Here’s to New Orleans starting out strong on their unlikely, but entirely possible path to an unprecedented fifth-consecutive NFC South title! WHO DAT!

The easiest way to watch NFL action on your TV, smartphone, or streaming device is through fuboTV. fuboTV provides you access to live sports and TV without cable. You get access to all of the major networks including CBS, NBC, FOX, and now ESPN! ACCESS fuboTV HERE!