clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tulane vs. Virginia Tech: Military Bowl open thread

New Orleans’ own Tulane Green Wave face the Virginia Tech Hokies in the Military Bowl. Join us here for the game!

Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic - Tulane v USC Photo by Alika Jenner/Getty Images

Today, the Tulane Green Wave (11-2) face the Virginia Tech Hokies (6-6) in the Military Bowl presented by GoBowling.com. Tulane is certainly disappointed they lost the AAC Championship Game, costing them a berth in the Fiesta Bowl against #8 Oregon on New Year’s Day. Although that would have been their second-consecutive New Year’s Six Bowl game against a Pac-12 powerhouse, they now pivot to a new bowl game with a new head coach. A win today, while not as prestigious, would certainly feel sweet going into a new era in New Orleans.

Military Bowl presented by GoBowling.com

Tulane Green Wave vs. Virginia Tech Hokies

Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium - Annapolis, Maryland

Game Time: 11:00am PST / 1:00pm CST / 2:00pm EST

Network: ESPN

Odds: Virginia Tech -8.5; O/U 46.5, courtesy of DraftKings sportsbook

Enjoy the game and ROLL WAVE!