clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2024 National Championship Game: open thread

The College Football Playoff National Championship Game is set to begin. Follow and discuss the game here with us!

2024 CFP National Championship - Michigan v Washington Photo by Maddie Meyer/Getty Images

Finally, the #1 Michigan Wolverines (14-0) face the #2 Washington Huskies (14-0) in the CFP National Championship Game presented by AT&T. Tonight, Michigan looks to win their first national title since 1997, while Washington looks to win their first national title since 1991. This is the first CFP National Championship Game not to feature an SEC team since its inception in 2014, which also featured a Big-10 vs. Pac-12 matchup played in Texas. No matter the result tonight, we will see a champion we haven't seen in a very long time.

2024 CFP National Championship Game

#1 Michigan Wolverines vs. #2 Washington Huskies

Location: NRG Stadium - Houston, Texas

Game Time: 4:30pm PST / 6:30pm CST / 7:30pm EST

Network: ESPN

Odds: Michigan -4.5 ; O/U 56.5, courtesy of DraftKings Sportsbook

Enjoy the game, everyone!